- Green Bank Observatory - http://greenbankobservatory.org -

Green Bank Scientific Staff

Staff located in Green Bank, WV

Name Title/Speciality Phone # email
Dr. Nichol Cunningham Post-Doctoral Researcher (304) 456-2143 ncunning
Dr. David Frayer [1] Scientist – GBT 4mm Receiver, high-frequency (304) 456-2223 dfrayer
Dr. Frank Ghigo [2] Scientist – GBT surface, special observations (304) 456-2208 fghigo
Dr. Jay Lockman [3] GBT Principal Scientist (304) 456-2302 jlockman
Dr. Ryan Lynch Scientist – Pulsars (304) 456-2357 rlynch
Dr. Ron Maddalena [4] GBT Scientist (304) 456-2207 rmaddale
Dr. Toney Minter [5] Head of GBT Telescope Operations (304) 456-2275 tminter
Dr. Karen O’Neil [6] Green Bank Site Director &¬†Assistant Director for WV Operations (304) 456-2130 koneil
Dr. Richard Prestage [7] Scientist – GBT Pointing and Control Systems, Instrumentation (304) 456-2222 rprestag
Dr. Hanna Sizemore Adjunct/Visiting Scientist – Planetary Science, Mars (304) 456-2157 hsizemor

Staff located in Charlottesville, Va

Name Title/Specialty Phone email
Dr. Dana Balser [8] Scientist (with OSO) – Data archive, telescope pointing, accuracy (434) 296-0242 dbalser
Dr. Jim Braatz Scientist (with ALMA) – Principal scientist for GBT data pipeline (434) 296-0251 jbraatz
Dr. Brian Mason [9] Scientist (with ALMA) – GBT continuum, bolometer arrays (434) 244-6831 bmason
Dr. Scott Ransom [10] Astronomer – GBT pulsar science (434) 296-0320 sransom