Staff located in Green Bank, WV

Name Title/Speciality Phone # email
Amber Bonsall Scientific Data Analyst (304) 456-2224 abonsall
Dr. David Frayer Scientist – 4mm Receiver, Argus, Ka/Q-band, and GBT high-frequency performance (304) 456-2223 dfrayer
Dr. Frank Ghigo Scientist – GBT surface, special observations (304) 456-2208 fghigo
Dr. Natalia Lewandowska Post-Doctoral Researcher (304) 4562381 nlewando
Dr. Jay Lockman GBT Principal Scientist (304) 456-2302 jlockman
Dr. Ryan Lynch Scientist – Pulsars (304) 456-2357 rlynch
Dr. Ron Maddalena GBT Scientist (304) 456-2207 rmaddale
Dr. Toney Minter Head of GBT Telescope Operations (304) 456-2275 tminter
Dr. Karen O’Neil Green Bank Site Director & Assistant Director for WV Operations (304) 456-2130 koneil
Dr. Richard Prestage Scientist – GBT Pointing and Control Systems, Instrumentation (304) 456-2222 rprestag
Dr. Hanna Sizemore Adjunct/Visiting Scientist – Planetary Science, Mars (304) 456-2157 hsizemor
Joy “Wilson” Skipper Scientific Data Analyst (304) 456-5379 jskipper

Staff located in Charlottesville, VA

Name Title/Specialty Phone email
Dr. Dana Balser Scientist (with OSO) – Data archive, telescope pointing, accuracy (434) 296-0242 dbalser
Dr. Jim Braatz Scientist (with ALMA) – Principal scientist for GBT data pipeline (434) 296-0251 jbraatz
Dr. Brian Mason Scientist (with ALMA) – GBT continuum, bolometer arrays (434) 244-6831 bmason
Dr. Scott Ransom Astronomer – GBT pulsar science (434) 296-0320 sransom

 

Print Page Print Page